top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Update!


It's been about two weeks since my last post and a lot has changed. It turns out that when they were titrating my gabapentin to pregabalin, they screwed up the dosages! I was going through a crazy withdrawal period which resulted in me vomiting, extreme headaches, nausea, etc.. It was pretty crappy but since my medications were readjusted, I have been feeling a lot better. However, on November 11 at around 4:45pm, I had a total pain relapse. I was walking towards my bed with a little bit of pain until I had an overwhelming burning pain and hypersensitivity on my foot. I fell over screaming in pain because the burning was some of the worst I have ever experienced. Since Saturday, I have been using my crutches because of my hypersensitivity, loss of sensation, and lack of muscle movement. I am working really hard to get my movement back but we'll see how long it'll take this time.

But in more exciting news, I had a meeting with assistant principle at school and a lot of stuff has changed. For example, the school is ordering standing desks for each one of my classes! This will help keep my leg more mobile and give me the opportunity to gofer walks when I need it without disrupting the rest of my class. Also, I have been given the chance to challenge the Math 20-1 exam so I do not have to be in class. I am so excited about this because I will be able to teach myself and not have be stressed about extra exams and such. For next semester, I have two spares in the third term so I can take one of my courses online and focus on Chemistry 30 and English Language Arts 20-1.

This photo is from Sunday where you can see the colour change and swelling on my right foot. Also, my toes are painted orange because November 6 was CRPS awareness day and Orange is their colour! So happy late CRPS awareness day!!

bottom of page